Surprise

Had a surprise visit from Emma – oh boy did it make me happy. Hadn’t realised just how low I was heading, particularly with the infection, but spirits lifted and ready to do battle again. I love that woman so much its impossible to describe. Thanks also to her mum who had the kids so Emma could travel. I wouldn’t have been able to see the kids, given the infection, and they would have been upset traveling all that way just to go home again.

Now, as I get ready for bed, my temp has spiked again to 38 degrees, so back onto antibiotics for the night. Shame as my temp had stabilised and I felt so well earlier.

I’ve had platelets again today, along with red cells. Started GCSF injections to help my body rebuild its own defences.

Leave a Reply

